thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

The Boy and His Bonus Points

01.08.04
i've been a slack ass in d-land lately. i only have pc access at work, unless my boyfriend leaves me alone in his flat. what with the holidays and a funeral i've had little computer time. i'm catching up though and it feels good.

i get so angry with mr. man every so often. i jot down an entry about how our relationship is so horrible and i need to get out. that my not getting out is truly the most wretched thing that a woman could let happen to herself.

... then i see him in person. it's as if he knows that i'm set to rip into him. last night i had my little speech ready to go, "i need some time off. i'm not sure this is working. you are a poophead and everyone says so, nyah nyah, nyah..." or something like that.

i got over to his place, he made me watch simpson's with him and kept planting kisses on me. my anger was slowly fading, kisses and compliments raining down on me. next he asks me if i know a good fella for his friend. she is having him over that night to watch a video. he kind of wishes that i could go because it's a brit thing that he knows i dig, but he thinks that it would be odd for the three of us to be in his friend's home. [odd, completely since the friend and i like each other.]

i'm refusing to set up his friend because i think that she'd hate it. i don't mind inviting her out when a few of my single guy friends are along to see if they hit off but i'm not playing matchmaker. the boy's friend goes on vacations alone; she invented the whole loner thing and i'd hate to ruin that for her so that i can watch telly with her and the boy...

but the boy did earn bonus points for wanting me along. silly as he is, it was kind of sweet.

next is a delicate subject, seriously my delicate woman bits got a bit battered during our mating practice on tuesday. i told him this and assured him that i knew that in some little side-corner of his psyche he was cheering himself for really 'giving it to me'. he grabbed my hand and told me that he thought it might be funny in an snl sort of way, but that as far as he and i go, he was really sorry that he had hurt me. he looked it, too. big eyes and then he gave me a big meaningful kiss... [i wish that i could bottle those, he does the whole black & white movie hair grab and all]

next he brought me to a restaurant called the malled shop. we giggled and played little games while waiting for our food. it honestly felt like we were on a real date. we leaned over the little table a few times to kiss. i'm sorry if we made anyone nauseous. we were that couple and i have no patience for that sort of thing most of the time myself.

it was lovely sucking down malts and laughing at anything. mr. man gave me a ride back home and to my lovely beater of a car. he helped me carry in a bunch of stuff that had accumulated at his house in the last week or so...

i love being called baby and sweetie. i love that i can sleep next to him, even if he snores. he's not perfect and sometimes i want to knee him in the family jewels. i don't like that i wobble back and forth; love and hate. even when i'm beet red with anger i know that what i honestly want is for things to work out. could be that i'm just testing him and myself, seeing where this is going.

don't ask me, i have absolutely no clue.

14:33 ::
prev :: next