thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

sick in the head

08.14.03
I hate taking days off from work. I'm no good at it. This is my second day home and to enjoy it I have to keep assuring myself that I'm not going to be strung out to dry when I do return to work.

R and I went to DQ last night and got blizzards. So poor am I that I paid for the entirety in quarters. The total was $7.15. That's a boat load of quarters.

Now am faced with the idea of becoming productive. Have a room full of crap that needs to be transported to new room upstairs. Perhaps should order pizza as an incentive?

Still no phone line here. At least have r's cell today. There is no way for someone to get a hold of me without sending me an e-mail. Should I enjoy this? And golly, since Tuesday I haven't smoked at all. How long will this last?

And what of my whining about the boy situation? Well, since haven't heard from him in three days, I have nothing to add.

12:50 ::
prev :: next