thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Slumming It on Saturday

03.20.04
lsat night was great. we took doll out for her birthday and drank the drinks of the tiki gods until it was time to go home. only problem was that i forgot my damn check card and tophalf ended up covering my portion of the sizeable tab. i felt / feel like a complete ass.

today i've done little to nothing. it took me forever to get out of bed and i can't really say that i've done much of anything. i have been playing on the computer and watching bad tv. i returned the video, finally... i also ordered a sub. i feel like i'm on vacation.

next week at work is going to be really hellish and i guess all i wanted from this weekend was to relax. and possibly get my laundry done. i look at my floor at home and it's covered in clothes that need to make it through a spin cycle. i'd really like to accomplish getting them off the floor and onto a hanger.

them's some big plans i got. i think that i'm up to it. i should more than likely be getting my ass out of the apartment and doing something with my friends. i just hope that they understand that what i need to do right now is nothing. nada. zip. zilch.

sometimes there is nothing better than just being a lazy ass and doing all the things that you're usually too busy to do. this week i'm going to be very busy with work and there won't be any time to play word jumbles on line or watch queer eye... so i'm soaking it up now and it feels great.

17:30 ::
prev :: next