thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

should stay in bed

08.09.03
what a day... made a complete ass of self at work. No, really. I was in a meeting where we were graduating new hires to the floor to take calls. So their leads and the team manager was present. One of the leads said something really dumb and I responded with "So, is being dumb like being high all the time?" She was a bit shocked and replied with "I'm smarter than I look". To this I said laughingly "that's not saying much".

she was not impressed and I've really set myself up for some lousy feedback... she is holding a grudge. I feel crappy about it happening. shit happens.

I'm supposed to call eli tomorrow. Sure that it will be one stressful setup. We may be going to a Bollywood movie - the Indian version of E.T. or something. Will be awkward and sad.

and of course I will be sure to update with just how awkward and sad it was.

should just stay in bed.

00:15 ::
prev :: next