thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Thisendup Takes A Day Off

01.23.04
i did it. i called in. i couldn't sleep last night... i stayed up and watched old movies, both of which were supposed to be sort of documentaries. one was on oscar wilde and one on oliver wendell holmes. they weren't good but they proved to me that if i couldn't find my way to the land of nod watching them that i might need a day off.

so i'm thoroughly enjoying my day off. i can't manage to stay in bed but i did take a shower and play ten rousing hands of solitaire 13.

i might be ruining my day off simply by feeling guilty about it. i can truly feel guilt for anything...

like right now i'm on the boy's computer. there are very strange pop ups where the whole page is taken up and they ask me to hit enter to 'see a cool trick'. now a normal person would be irritated wouldn't they?

not me. i'm feeling guilty because what if i messed up his computer. what if i unleashed some worm that is slowly eating away at his motherboard. the friggin' cd rom drives just opened up. i don't know why but maybe i should stay away from his computer for a bit?

10:04 ::
prev :: next