thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

how can this be!?!?

10.08.03
it has happened & i'm so embarrassed.

i have started shopping for clothes & actually enjoying it. i could fathom this monstrosity, this mangling of my former self much better were LAP along for the ride.

she's not. it just feels so totally alien. perhaps it is because i am on a business trip and i'm less worried that some how i will become trapped in a garment i was praying would fit. there i would be in the dressing room waiting for some elementary school bully from before time standing outside the door. i can hear them taunting me with their 'you want to wear that?'

i don't have a weight problem. i'm a few pounds over but for the most part it is curves {thanks god. you rock} however all the years of costume shop hell and drill team horrors have done a number on me. i assume that nothing will fit. i assume that they don't make clothes for girls who are tall and packing breasts.

it turns out they do... sometimes.

i'm just waiting for another unliking urge to emerge. perhaps i will be overcome with a need to diet or perhaps get a manicure... yeesh. i would normally say that's crazy talk but current happenings are making me wonder.

i'll keep you current on the bewitching surprises my psyche pulls on me. you shan't wait long, to be sure.

21:42 ::
prev :: next