thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

A Call For Ass Kicking

02.29.04
you will of course rejoice upon reading this entry. i have no doubt that i will hear a thunder of applause in my neighborhood the moment i hit "done" on this entry. "why?" you ask? well, i'll tell you!

there are two main reasons for my content and well-being this sunday morning. i'm going to write them here for you because you are no doubt hanging on my every word and i would not wish to disappoint!

first reason: i went to jiffy lube today and found out that my car is not dying. no my car was simply suffering from severe neglect. all wrongs have been righted by the helpful staff of mechanics at jiffy lube.

second reason: today when i brought my car to the shop i looked like ass. [values are approximate] i got straight out of bed this morning and threw on some clothes for the drive to target. i had forgot to purchase my birth control patch the day before and needed to do this post-haste. on my way to the target store i saw the jiffy lube location across the street and thought that clearly i was being summoned towards car repair and should answer the call.

i parked my car and then participated in a good half hour of flirting. full contact flirting no less. now remember that i looked less than my best and then dig a full shop of mechanics descending on me to throw compliments my way. they even tried recommending that i work at their location as a way to drive sales...

so the result of all this? two things: 1) a mind that will rest easy when driving my car to and fro. 2) a mind that will rest easy knowing that i'm still packing the goods, as it were.

after my "i need more time to do my stuff" talk with the boy the other day i had being feeling less than groovy. he took me out to dinner the day after and served me up with some necking in the car before he left. still, it gave me a chance to think about what the hell i'm doing.

why should i stay with a guy who doesn't want to merge our lives? all the mundane crap that everyone has to do can be done while still maintaining a couple status. there's nothing wrong about doing your own thing while you have someone over but the boy doesn't get that. this may be another one of those things that he never gets...

it's unfortunate that i'm in love with someone so clueless. some day i'm going to have to pick up and find the real deal. i'm just not motivated to go now. i hate to think that i might end up being one of those women who dates a guy for a decade only to find out he's still the schmuck that she started dating ten years ago... i'm assuming someone will kick my ass before then. right? no, seriously! kick my ass!

00:37 ::
prev :: next