thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

The Boy is Bizarre

02.07.04
this is the weirdest romance story ever. seriously. together the boy and i are quite the cracked pair.

last night machita forced me to get a few niggling chores done. so i have new tabs for my car, a new address for my license and i am just steps away from finally being a legal driver. no, seriously... i am! i payed the fee and turned in the paperwork. i just have to call some broad at the dmv on monday to make things official.

after accomplishing all of this i felt quite good about myself. damn it, wouldn't you? i found that the boy had left me a lovely phone message about what time he should come over on sunday. since i still don't have a phone we have to settle up while i'm still at work. so i called him from work.

we chatted for a tiny bit and i guess i had attitude in my voice. he asked me if i was mad at him and i told him that i was. he was shocked by that, too. what followed was a three hour long conversation during which poor machita slunk off into the night.

it took quite a while for us to get to the point. i told him about the things that were bothering me. him going to milwaukee for valentine's day and not inviting me. he explained that having me meet his parents was truly awkward for him because it meant that things were getting "serious". i told him that he was a twit because i had already met his mom and that went fine. he then mentioned that he had felt awkward about the meeting. this just goes to show that he's lame.

we continued to have a long drawn out discussion. LONG and DRAWN OUT and terribly boring. i'll spare you. i told him that there were feelings involved. he asked if these feelings revolved around a word and i told him it did. at this point he became very disappointed in me. i didn't actually say "i love you" and i still haven't.

he then explained his theory about love being bad and feelings being things that we can control. i told him that i didn't want to control my feelings because that's only something that scrooge does in a movie. it's horrible to hide away from something that can be really good just because it has the potential of being horribly wrong.

so we're still together. he's dropping by on sunday. he knows that at some point i'm going to say "i love you." the suspense is killing him. i love that. i can't wait to watch him squirm because ladies and gentlemen we all know that he's going to cave eventually and that's what he's really worry about.

and that's this week's story of me, the boy and our funkidified romance.

keep living the dream, yo!

12:56 ::
prev :: next