thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Greasy & Grinning - Winning Combo!

02.07.04
it's so odd having internet at home. opus has a laptop here now and is allowing me use today. i'm sure that i could get my shit together someday and purchase a working computer so that i wouldn't have to spend every free minute at work online... but i don't know when that's going to happen.

my sister recently bought a computer and has been going slightly nuts scanning in pictures and forwarding e-mails. my parents are very excited about this and are thinking about getting one for themselves. this leads to the worry of some relative bumping into this little online diary of mine. the chance of that is more than slim but it still makes me think.

i'm really enjoying sitting around the house today and being scummy. i made myself stay in bed as long as possible which only ended up being a few minutes after noon. still, that extra lazy time will help me get through the week ahead.

now that i can legally drive again on monday i plan on hitting karaoke on tuesday, an outing with co-workers on wednesday and who knows what the rest of the week will bring. what with me training all day long i will need to conserve my energy.

there's also the recent episode with the boy to consider. since i recently tried to leave him relations are going to be a bit more strained than normal. this could be either good or bad... it's really surprising how little i'm worrying about this today. could my drugs be kicking in? doubt it.

so, i'm going to continue on with my slovenly ways for the remainder of the day. i don't have any plans for this evening either but i'm not sure that i care. since i have a computer at my disposal for the rest of the day i could look up a movie and do that. or i could sit around stuffing cheez doodles down my throat... sky's the limit!

16:01 ::
prev :: next