thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

The Cracker Eating Crackers

03.04.04
i'm just sitting around and eating saltines. i'm taking calls in the call center, too. but for the majority of the time i have been sitting and eating saltines. i know that i should take calls but i'm fried. too many days of working ten hours and too many meetings that required me to share my thoughts on my job and the state it's in.

i like my job. that's a big deal to me. i don't want to spend over 40 hours every week doing something i hate. it would be easier if i just liked my job and doing it well wasn't important to me. i could just phone it in and keep getting paychecks. it does mean something though and i've been banging my head up against the wall as a result.

i care that the curriculum we train from is rat poop. i care that we are treated like underlings by the people who write the rat poop. i care that we get paid less than the people that we train but are expected to be experts... professional experts. the only thing professional about me is my business card and i don't remember the last time i handed one of those damn things out.

since my class was cancelled and i'm taking phone calls i get to sit by mommylap. so there is my nice big silver lining.

it's sad because one of my trainees from an old class just walked by and was surprised to see that i was taking calls. why should i be doing that when i'm a bigshot trainer? first off - i'm less than bigshot. second - i wasn't taking freaking calls because i was too busy updating my diary.

back to the freaking calls my friends. they aren't going away anytime soon.

11:52 ::
prev :: next