thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Craptacular!

01.16.04
i don't know what to do with myself today. i think that it has to do a lot with being at work and hating it.

i'm pretty sure that i want to hole up in my room for the better part of the weekend. nice and social of me, isn't it? i think that it would be far better for me to get off my ass. mommylap is perfectly happy to house my somber ass at her place tonight for a disney movie. j has okayed an outing for coffee. all good things and perfectly nice reasons for leaving the house for long periods of time.

i was thinking of going about getting a phone. when my old roommate moved out and otis and eddie moved in we lost the land line. everybody in house had a cell phone. so maybe i should finally surrender the fantasy? i like not having a phone and i like even better not having a cell phone... but it's probably the best damn thing to do.

i can barely imagine anyone less in need of a cell phone. i'm sure that the only person i call are the boy and my parents. does this necessitate an actual contract with a phone company? do i really want someone to reach out and touch me? also, since i despise every damn ring tone out there i will probably never have the damn thing on or will allow it to remain in vibrate mode. if i miss a call, it's missed. i don't plan on calling anyone back.

after all this, i'm pretty sure that i should start looking into this. horrible. perhaps i'll also order checks while i'm being responsible.

perhaps i'll sprout antennae and tour with a salsa band?

dig me and my crap-tacular mood!

15:31 ::
prev :: next