thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

High Hopes Fer Shur

05.05.04
okay here's a good entry with me getting my hopes up. i'm sure to use it to flog myself with in the future.

last night i went to see the roomies play at lee's liquor lounge. they were up second but playing first was an all girl group and they rocked. after a bit i bothered to introduce myself and mention that should they ever need a keyboard player that i'd be happy to oblige.

then i ended up chatting with them for the next hour and a half. they acted like they might even be half-serious about adding me to the line up and if nothing else they were cool letting me be there official groupie.

ever since the depression started to deflate a tad i've been itching to get out there again. i really want to be in a band and joining one would be much easier than starting one.

oh and on the pilates front i've just finished my 10th workout in 2 weeks. once again i'm probably being delusional but i can already see a difference. everything is tightening up and i imagine that it will only get better. the whole theory is that you are building muscles that will eat up stored fat for you...

time to clean out my storage. i have some kilts that i want to wear again and they're much more comfortable when my waist is back like it was in high school. and ain't it sad that i was sure that i was dumpy in high school but it turns out that i was brain washed and was instead svelte as all get out.

damn... too late to enjoy that now i'll just have to kick it into gear somehow.

10:12 ::
prev :: next