thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Outlook Not Good

05.06.04
here it is, ain't it swell?

of course you'll have to read it to answer that question but here is the e-mail i got from our old pal r today. how about you read it and then i tell you why it's lame?


Hey Guys,

I will be moving to St.Paul next month and I'm wondering if you could help me find a new roomate for you guys. Hopefully one of you will know someone that you would want to move in. So if you don't mind ask around a little. Of course I will continue to pay rent until we find a roomate. Ideally I would like to find someone to move in June 1st. It would also be possible to move in mid month and pay half a months rent. Let me know if you have any ideas. I will be at the house all week next week to talk this all over in person. Thanks guys.


now here is the list of reasons this is lame:

8 years ago our friend r was in high school. he was dating a girl and in love and everything but struck with a kind of depression, too. things didn't work all that well and the girl wasn't all that accepting or kind. eventually the two parted ways and went to college. but it wasn't long until they were back together...

...and not long after that they got engaged. then of course she cheated on him with a guy from a second-rate band that you would have heard of if i dared to mention it here.

so they broke up and r took to the bottle. he also took seriously to being one depressed mofo. cut open his arm he did and he still bears the scars to prove it.

three years went by in which r slowly rebuilt his shattered life. then he met me and i convinced him in to a relationship and it worked for quite some time but we didn't really make the world a better place for each other. i ended up in the psych ward getting shock therapy and he started blaming me for everything wrong in his life. i will admit that after the shock therapy i was loopy as hell and i did crazy things.

the craziest was dumping r for the boy turns out that was a good move because i love that man of mine. our pal mommylap would back me on this as well... in fact she has many times. the thing is no matter how much i complain about him he makes me very happy and that's far more than he makes me blue.

r however is more than likely moving out to move in with this ex. they've been dating for about a year and she spends far too much time at our house now. i just think that this idea is a horrible one and that it will only lead to him being wholly miserable.

i'm hoping i'm wrong but i bet if i asked the magic 8 ball that it would say that "outlook is not good". that's my thoughts on that.

17:57 ::
prev :: next