thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Opinionated and Newly Rated

03.09.04
this just in! i got another review. this one was from our views. there was some really good advice in it like my hyperlinks being a little light and so forth. i kind of wonder if kat felt a bit threatened? with the last reviewer we kind of jumped up and down on her head about her opinion.

speaking of opinions... i've been asked to give my ideas on quite a few things lately here at work. i'm supposed to give feedback on the trainer that i work with every day. i'm supposed to tell my lead how things are going and for the most part i do. i am covering his ass just a tiny bit right now. he barely pays attention in class and leaves whenever he can. i like to think that it's because i make training look super easy and he's sure that he'll be a rock star like me. think again, bub.

next, i've been asked to give edits on the curriculum i've been training. what i really want to do is throw it all in a sewer then pick it out with tongs and hand it over to the writer, saying "there! now it smells like it reads!" somehow i don't think that's in step with the company's forward thinking. my past experience has been that giving your opinion no matter how carefully worded has landed me with polite nods and a continuation of the same old rat poop. i guess it won't hurt me to give it another shot since they're paying me.

lastly, my boss wants to know a start time for me. by this i mean she wants me to pick a time that i'm normally going to be in and when i can't make it in by that time that i contact her. yeah... not having a time constraint was one of the things that i liked about this job. come in before your meetings start and screw the 9-5 malarchy. not anymore. i asked if after i choose a time if i would be able to possibly alter it in the future and she gave a hesitant "yes". my next question [which i haven't asked yet] is "when will you start giving me tardies because then i should probably start looking for another job..."

that's all from the peanut gallery today. i'm off to find a new hyperlink color.

17:42 ::
prev :: next