thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Rollins With My Homies

02.23.04
i got an invite to see henry rollins tonight at the pantages theatre. it would have been wonderful. tophalf and doll would have been there, too. i know that i'll get to see them tomorrow but it ain't easy looking disappointment in the eye.

one of my co-workers is on vacation in arizona and i have taken over her class for the evening. taking over isn't exactly a chore since they are answering phones and i'm babysitting. that means when someone has a question i lift my eyebrows into my concerned look and run over to help. for this i get paid time and a half.

i'm pulling the night shift today and tomorrow. there's really no shame in that. the boy allowed me to take the car here as he won't need it. he too will be at the rollins show. [can you hear the tiniest violin backing up my tearful tale?]

you know what's really got me amused today is that the boy and i have started referring to his apartment as "home" most of the time and his car as "the car". we've been together over a year now and usually by this time i'm getting an itch to look around. this time i'm just starting to get a taste of the really good stuff. the time with him is getting better the longer we are together and not the other way around.

any day now i will be claiming a part of his closet to hang up a few shirts. i've already moved in my playstation and my trivial pursuit game. if that isn't co-habitation then tell me what is?

19:25 ::
prev :: next