thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

I'd Like To Smoke

01.22.04
there was talk of smoking today at lunch... i technically shouldn't have been at lunch today. i want to get this straight before anything else. i didn't get in to work until 11:45 so i should have just sat at my desk and pretended work. that just ain't my style though. i went to lunch anyhow.

we talked about smoking. a few months ago [around the time i was working in texas] cigarettes stopped tasting so damn fine. i loved smoking and it was hard for me to realize that i could no longer find flavor country.

i haven't bought a pack in a very long time. when i do, i don't finish them either. i wish that i still smoked. i know that's bizarre. my mom started smoking at the age of 52 and that's bizarre too.

i really need to go in and renew my tabs today. i'm thinking that a nice side trip would be to pick up some cigarettes. however, it is 2 degrees below zero. i don't see myself rolling down the window to enjoy a lung dart...

perhaps i should buy some gum?

12:31 ::
prev :: next