thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Make Me Twitch

02.12.04
i can't believe how busy i have been... really. when work takes so much of my time that i neglect posting in my diary for a whole day then things have to change.

our night trainer is out again so i'm pulling another double. my class is done for the day and now i just have one more to teach before i head home and collapse. thankfully tomorrow is friday and half of my training day will involve my class working on a test. two full hours of test taking... can you sense my joy?

in the past two days the boy has asked for the following information as part of something nice he is doing for me, although he won't say what.

  1. my full name
  2. home address
  3. work address
  4. work phone number
  5. social security number
  6. driver's license number
  7. routing & checking account numbers
  8. my mother's maiden name

perhaps mommylap knows what's going on. if she does though you know that she's too smart to let on. killing good surprises is not in her repertoire.

i know for sure that she knows how i'm feeling about it all. it's obvious to me that he loves me. he so badly wants me around and the things that he does scream eternal devotion. i don't need whatever this is to last forever but i refuse to hide from what i'm feeling. these feelings have been the big pink elephant in the middle of the room for so long and i can't go on pretending, even if the boy can.

mommylap once told me that i could take faith in his choosing to be with me because it isn't the easy choice. she's right there, too. i'm no princess but i do come equipped with loads of issues. when you are action-packed with crisis after crisis you don't attract casual friends. people have to want to be there because it requires effort. hell, just hearing me go on and on takes a bit of elbow grease simply to keep from telling me where to go...

after all this thinking about the boy getting me something for valentine's day i have started wondering about what to give him. i just hope that the above list doesn't have him setting me up with consumer credit counseling. not to mention, him having all that personal info on me kind of makes me twitch.

15:17 ::
prev :: next