thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

King Weenie

08.18.03
r is a Weenie. A giant, ignorant, dork-faced Weenie.

He needed a ride to work today so eli and I both stayed overnight at my place. r was going to wake me up and then I would give him a ride to work while eli scuttled about getting ready to hit the old grindstone.

Well, r felt 'sick' and called in to work. He's missed quite a bit of work and has only been employed at this business for three weeks now. Additionally he will need to be gone from work Friday morning for his court date. This does not bode well for those of us who need him to pay bills. There is no doubt in my mind that they could can him in the near future. What a Weenie!

In addition to missing work, because he didn't wake me up, eli slept in and was late for work. The two were not bosom buddies to begin with but I'm pretty sure that eli wants r's head on a lance... and I'm not too sure he's wrong.

r just sat in a chair reading for a bit, basically what he had been doing all weekend. Just looking at him made me tired, that kind of 'why bother talking to the dolt because he can't see reason' tired. I went to take a nap before work and he tried waking me up twice - had to bite tongue not to yell out 'NOW you want to wake me up, Captain Weiner!'

He did let me use his car. However, would not be surprised if there was a guilt trip applied to this loan later in the evening. Bloody hell.

In other news, I went to Quizno's today and after placing my order I happily scooted to the till. Once there and smiling at the nice cashier I realized that I had no wallet. Told the gent and went to car, perhaps to find wallet? No! To drive away in shame. Arrived at work hungry and thoroughly unpleased with the day. The internet was down at work, which didn't help.

Will get to see eli tonight. Last time before I head to AZ. Did I mention that I have a cold sore? Can't kiss him. No bloody good. Oh lordy, my troubles so hard. I know that I should put this into perspective and actually I have. Something about typing on Diaryland makes me want to gripe.

And Gripe I Shall! All Hail King Weenie!

19:50 ::
prev :: next