thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Bits and Pieces

06.28.05
I may be moving out of my little shoebox apartment soon. There is a one bedroom opening up in the same building. One day earlier this month I had managed the gumption to call my landlady and tell her if a larger apartment became available that I would be very much interested in movin' on up.

I'm waiting now to have a phone call from her to tell me the price and move in date. I truly hope that the price doesn't' get hiked up too much because I'm not paying that much now and I still seem to find myself in debt every other turn.

Oona has been okayed to stay with the Boy whilst I'm moving and I'm really grateful for that. As of late, Oona has become quite the escape artist. She loves nothing better than to dart through my ankles and out into the hall. There is nothing really past my ankles but hall and a staircase that is blocked by a door far too heavy for a 3 pound kitten to open. Still, I can't talk her out of it and moving boxes while she's being stealth kitten is out of the question.

I'm going home this weekend to visit my family. My sister was meant to be coming to visit me but she's run out of money. It must be a genetic thing as I'm currently 38 cents in the whole which will mean another overdraft fee as of tomorrow and a whole cycle of crap to follow.

Payday is Friday and I'm holding on until then. I need more minutes for my prepaid cell phone and an oil job for my car. Then I'm also going to have to pay something like $80 to make it home to Bismarck. Then after paying rent I should be very close to being in the hole again. That's why I'm bringing my laundry home with me instead of doing it here. I hope that I can make it until Friday because I think that I have about two shirts left that aren't moving on their own.

13:57 ::
prev :: next