thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Goodbye Chaplin

11.24.03
goodbye chaplin

for the last three years i have had a little furry buddy to share my space with. he was black with a white collar, stomach and paws. his nose looked like a black little heart or a chocolate chip surrounded by vanilla ice cream.

he was fuzzy and accepting. he liked me better than anyone else and never feared letting me know it. when i was in the bathroom he always made it a point to visit. he cuddled with me at night and listened to my problems.

he ate the extra turkey off my sub. he played with the wrapping off my movies and left bits of fur on all my belongings.

he got pretty sick and because he was such a good friend to me, i didn't want to see him suffer. i didn't want him to encounter medication and tubes tied to him for the rest of his life.

yesterday at one o' clock i got to pet him for the last time. he was a very special pal. the chap had a unique personality and will always hold a special place in my heart.

i hope that i did the right thing, sweetie. i hope that you feel better now. you were a special little fella. thank you for being my friend.

12:43 ::
prev :: next