thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Corporate Crap

12.17.03
process documentation

these two words shouldn't inspire me to look at the want ads... oh, but they do! my job has many areas for improvement, this however is more than an area. this is a vast horizon.

every little thing that i do as part of my lofty call center trainer position has to be written down. there's little word template and all. so there are about 60 different documents that my co-workers and i have to grind out. they want us to literally spell out every tiny thing we do.

some of the tasks we complete warrant this, possibly. however, we have been asked to detail the mundane and pointless. we are also busily making up procedures for things that we don't even do.

so, instead of being at home and reading about my favorite wizard-in-training or some other lazy ass task worthy of me, i'm lolling about at work. yes, lolling. how sad it is that i can easily jot down 20 entries but i can't for the life of me document how to turn on computers or buy my class candy. why don't those topics inspire me?

the longer i dilly dally the more likely that i'll be randomly pulled over due to the lack of traffic. need i remind you that my license is suspended? being pulled over could be one of those straw-that-broke-the-camel's-back ordeals.

i'm going to take another stab at this stupid corporate lameness. perhaps by finishing my work i can avoid another trip to hr???

19:35 ::
prev :: next