thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Simple Gift, Simply Wonderful

12.18.03
renter's credit. have you heard about this before? this is still a bit new to me because i'm from nodak and we didn't have this sort of thing.

well, anyhow renter's credit is a lovely thing they have set up here in minnesota. the state has decided to give us a bit back. i think that it might be property tax or some such that gets thrown our way. i'm not looking this gift horse in the mouth, no way.

so all that money that gets thrown away on rent every year doesn't all go down the loo. no! we get a smidgen back in our lap come the end of the year. r's uncle did our taxes and bits this year. it took him a wicked long time to get this through so my credit is almost a year late.

once again, i'm not complaining. there was a tiny windfall in my bank account last night. i called it while still at work to have a good laugh at my financial foolery. not only was my account far from negative, it was something like 79 mK.

i hopped on the phone and told the nice car insurance people that they could have my money. i was so overjoyed at the ability to pay for my car insurance i was almost positive that i would get pulled over on my way home... but i didn't.

about a mile from my house my random searching through radio stations found me something odd. it was the classical song that i know only as 'the gift to be simple'. i felt somewhat cultured driving along with that playing. i felt truly lucky for a bit.

i'm not a morbid sort but usually when things start going right i find something new that's wrong... like i left the iron on and my house is on fire. things like that. feeling lucky sometimes makes me more anxious than anything.

but i've got a few bucks in the bank and i have made it to and from work many times with my suspended license. i'm not going to get stuck on my good fortune but it couldn't have come at a better time.

13:15 ::
prev :: next