thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Dead Dolphins

11.17.03
please read this entry because it will make me feel better. that completed consider your good deed done for the day, week or year.

the boy and i got into a bit of roughhousing on saturday night after a visit to the mai kai. i made a small comment about getting knocked about. he then said 'well, we won't play so hard next time. i don't want to hurt my baby.'

if there are presses to be stopped, please do that now! he called me his baby??? his baby?!?! yes, we were drinking. yes. we were drinking a lot. a whole hell of a lot. but he let that slip. i'm his baby. he calls me baby all the time and i'm just digging the upgrade.

the next morning, the boy and his baby rolled out of bed and did some swimming in the hotel pool. then it was off to lunch at a place called culebrinas... spanish for little snakes. recommended to us by one of my valet friends, this place offered cuban food.

i don't know about the rest of y'all but i found it more than a little disconcerting that the following appeared on their menu:

i know that there was more, but it got kind of disturbing looking for what was on the menu...

the visit ended with a walk along a rocky beach. i mentioned that florida was wasted on a pasty girl like myself. i vowed to visit the pool at least once before check out. the boy was then prompted to say "don't forget to put sunscreen on, sweetie." and i ask you, is that cat into me or what?

which reminds me... i have at least one more entry to slap into my diary before the day is over. it involves a slimy businessman and his vocabulary.

12:47 ::
prev :: next