thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Phantom Roommates

07.29.04
Ah Christ, Kids! My computer is acting all wonky so instead of doing anything resembling productivity I'm writing another entry. I promise I won't make a habit out of this.

I got all excited with thoughts of a new apartment. I feel like I'm getting ready to molt. Every time I move I throw off some of the detritus that floats with me from move to move. Honestly, this girl saves everything.

Gave me a birthday card in third grade, did you? Well, I still have it along with the mylar balloon you gave me which i carefully deflated and stuck in a box with a bunch of other stuff... most of which I don't even recognize anymore. But those are memories, people! You can't throw away parts of history even if it's completely. You must keep everything.

And lately, let's face it, I've been keeping everything on the floor of my room. With the impending move drawing ever closer I've taken to using my floor as one big flat closet. It also serves as my dresser, entertainment center... oh! and my garbage.

I would definitely love to summon up the gusto to attack it but I figure that not too long from now I'm going to be packing everything up and putting it in a box no matter where I end up moving the boxes to.

In the meantime I have taken to quickly opening and closing my bedroom door lest someone see the hideous mess hiding within. Did you know that I have a brand new mystery roommate whom I have never seen? When everyone else's lease expires in August I'm not ever sure if this dude will be hanging on because if he does then he will likely inherit it all. The five years of rotating roommates and their droppings.

You know when you move and there are those last few things that you mean to get? Well, we have all those last few things for about 9 people. According to the state of Minnesota those people still live in our house because that's where their driver's license indicate. Obviously from the amount of junk mail that we receive for these missing people they are truly still living in our house. Who would want to miss every single issue of Hunting News or NBA Hip Tips? No, it's clear to me that these people are hiding amongst their deserted mattresses, dressers and boxes of Hobit trilogy books.

I so badly need a new job and someone to do my move for me.

15:57 ::
prev :: next