thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Water Torture

08.07.04
Chinese Water Torture, right? The sitting and waiting. You throw everything out there and then have to wait for the fates to decide.

Sorry to sound so damn dramatic but this suspense has me bent over. Will I get the apartment? Mommylap says "yes" because I've never broken a lease or been evicted. But I have credit failures stacked up in dirty little piles all around me that make me wonder... will I lose my perfect little Mary Tyler Moore apartment dream because I can't seem to manage the simple task of settling up.

YIKES. In the meantime the living situation at home gets much more wretched. The guy who was brought in to fulfill the last two month's of R's lease has been having friends over. They have been walking through our rooms and digging through our stuff, eating our food and who knows what else. The desire to get the hell out of that particular dodge is overwhelming. I've taken to daydreaming of the whole damn house blowing up and leaving me with whatever happens to be in my car at the moment.

So, yes... I'm obsessing and distorting my perceptions again. God so help me but I'm good at it.

12:25 ::
prev :: next