thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Vaguely Resembling Hell?

12.14.03
this is quick one merely in the spirit of saving me and mine a long weary monday entry.

thursday night whilst wearily driving home from work something else happened. i've been bemoaning my horrible luck but this was truly fortune smirking at me. some policeman ran my plates and pulled me over.

turns out my driver's license is suspended. the kind cop told a crying driver [that'd be me] that my overdue parking ticket had caused this and i had best take care of that. he had wanted me to call my roommates to pick up my car... but as i was mere blocks from my house and i didn't know my roommates cell numbers he let me drive home. but not before warning me to take care of this before driving again.

the next morning i drove to work because there was no phone available for making a call. when the new roommates moved in they carried in cell phones and shut down the land line. so when i am at home, i am unreachable.

i called around a bit at work and found that the parking ticket was not to blame for my suspended license. no. i had a civil judgment placed on my record. back in 2001 i was driving with expired insurance. hit a car of course [which if you haven't done so, is the best way to find out your insurance is expired].

i made payments to the insurance company for this accident. however, when my depression hit full gear i got behind in payments. turns out that since they weren't getting their money in the last year, the company can suspend my ability to drive legally. i have to pay them back [about 251 mK] and then show documentation to some dmv department before i'm legal again.

found out all this while making phone calls at work. took about 12 different calls and i kept blubbering. hated that i couldn't stop crying and worse that my co-workers were politely pretending not to take notice. however, with no phone at home and my wish to drive decreasing... them's the breaks.

after i got off the phone i ran over to big d and gave him a hug. in a grand gesture he calmed me down, took me for lunch and then presented me with a gift certificate for the grocery store. he told me that the gifter wanted to remain anonymous. can't even think of who on my team knew how badly things seem to be going... of course, in my perspective of it all.

just worn down quite a bit right now. my roommates have been less than wonderful this weekend but i'm somehow managing. perhaps i'll sneak on to make another entry tomorrow to tell you of the interesting day i just had. or maybe not. thank you for reading this though. i feel that i have been steadily whining the last week or so. i suppose it's my right since it's my diary...

there's just not much fun in continuing to paint the sky gray. i think that there might be a patch of blue sometime soon.

01:46 ::
prev :: next