thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

My Winter Wonderland

12.28.03
as of this entry my diary is not showing... so i'm just writing this to humor myself.

christmas eve i returned home after work around six. i spent 30 focused minutes assembling my sub but a cold was slowly taking over. by the time i sat down to eat i was pretty stuffed up. my dinner ended up tasting like snot, which wasn't exactly grand. c'est la vie.

i fell asleep watching the first movie in my marathon list. probably due to my cold. got myself into bed and slept for about two hours and then woke. repeated that all night until around 2 i gave up and got up.

a few hours later lap stopped over with her kidlets. we ran to their house and she fed me some ramen. spent a lovely hour with her, the kiddies and the kitty. then we scrambled to the cheap-o theatre to watch brother bear. i think that it was quite strange that a disney movie has a tie-in with strange brew.

lap took me home then. slowly my roommates returned home. they dumped their presents on the table. the kitchen filled in with food goodies. that's when i started feeling blue. it felt like i skipped christmas this year.

i'm better about it now but it felt kind of empty not opening a present or being able buy any. i love wrapping gifts and this year that didn't happen. i will be seeing my family this weekend but it still felt like i missed something...

it's a bit too commercial but i've bought into it for so long. it feels foreign not to buy someone the book of life savers candy... or to be wearing a new pair of christmas socks. i'm just a consumer through and through... so ashamed!

14:07 ::
prev :: next