thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Countdown Continued!

12.24.03
i keep most e-mails. i especially keep the ones that make me cry. i think that i do it because i'm not sure that the mean things in them aren't right.

i found one that r wrote me as things between the two of us were falling apart. both our friendship and our relationship was shredding in front of us. i don't know who was right or who was wrong. he lashed out at me and i hold on to this harsh stuff he said. i read it every once in a while and i can only liken it to picking at a scab.

i'm not entirely sure that i'm a good guy. i do try pretty hard not whine on and on about the things that happen or that fail to happen. it's hard to know what to do.

every time i go away on a business trip i get e-mails from co-workers telling me that they miss my smile. so at least there is a good-sized portion of the world that has an image of me as little mary sunshine. but is that a good thing? no clue.

speaking of clue, that's one of the movies on my list tonight. the list has changed quite a bit but that's the movie i'm most excited about. i would like to go back to a time before i had seen clue or the goonies. i love them so much and i would love to see them again, for the first time.

oh, man. only four and half more hours of "work" left. minus a 30 minute lunch with mommylap and a trip to the deli. today should go by fairly quickly...

i might just end up staying here longer today. delaying the fun like my parents used to do on christmas eve... but i'm pretty excited about the whole thing.

11:05 ::
prev :: next