thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Worry and the Working Girl

09.01.04
I took yesterday off to be sick and instead found that I spent the whole entire freaking day worrying. I worried about when to move my car as it needed moving every two hours to avoid a ticket. Next, I worried about how to arrange mommylap's pickup of my former computer and her new PC. I've decided that internet access is a lovely thing and should therefore be kept out of my new apartment at all costs. Then I worried about getting delivery since the Boy didn't have any food. I worried about who to get it from and how long it would take to get there and whether I should put more clothes on or whether I was tipping enough.

So today when the Boy woke up nice and early to attend a fundraising meeting at work I threw on my work clothes and trudged in. At least if I feel like ass and am worrying myself to pieces I am getting "paid" for doing this. Honestly, my will to live isn't exactly being supported by either staying home or working so might as well go with the socially upright option.

Anyhow, I'm not contagious. I'm just run down and coughing. It's a lovely cough that I have. Sounds like a dog barking up a small rodent. Very come hither.

Best to all of you in Diaryland. Hoping that things are well with my favorite diaries and I should be getting around to reading you today. The love is there from me but so is the slacker attitude.

So help me god I will stop worrying and actually get a thing or two accomplished today if it freaking kills me.

07:20 ::
prev :: next