thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

I Could Use A Drink

01.30.04
oh god...

well there's plenty going on today and i don't know how i'm handling any of it. there's still the business with my license being suspended. i sent the money off to the law firm who placed the civil judgment and they sent me back paperwork that said our business was officially over. i naively thought that this finished... so i was wrong about that.

i was supposed to go in and get tabs today. mine are expired and have already garnered me a $100 ticket. the boy has asked to pay for it. the money isn't exactly rolling in for me and i'm more than likely going to let him do it. i can't really go and get tabs when i'm not supposed to be driving.

so my night out is not looking like much fun... if i go i won't be able to drink, i shouldn't really drive and my car my get ticketed yet again.

also, with the loss part of our business on wednesday there has been a bit of fall out with some of my co-workers. people that i worked reasonably close with are pretty damn miserable. the job that they love is being taken away from them and i still have mine.

it's stressful to be at work because there is a lot of hurt and disappointment to bump into. i met up with one team member who will be losing her job. she asked me to smoke with her a couple of times and we talked... it felt better.

i still feel like i'm about to crack in two. i'm not going to but the suspense of the possibility is really fabulous. outstanding. marvelous. groovy.

fuck.

14:13 ::
prev :: next