thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Another Day in the Life

01.27.04
didn't mean to leave anyone with a cliff hanger. if you found yourself losing sleep over where the boy and i stood after yesterday's entry i apologize.

here's what went on... we talked for four hours, or at least that's how long it felt. after a long talk i finally gave in and told him that i was going to stay with him because i was too worn out to be away. i have to start up with the doctor again and that being the case i need someone on my side. it wouldn't be very wise to kick out one of my few remaining supports when i needed it the most, now would it?

i suggested that we go ahead and take a shower but he was against it. he informed me that he couldn't simply jump back to things as they were. moments ago i had pondered leaving him and now i wanted to be close and that wasn't kosher. logical as that decision was things felt suddenly horrible. i realized how badly this conversation had shaken him. i wasn't sure that waking him up to his feelings about me wouldn't have him running away.

he wasn't sure either. we made plans for me to call him the next evening. he then dropped me off at my car and waited with me while it warmed up and then kissed me goodbye.

i drove straight to a liquor store after that. i don't know what he did that night. he was supposed to hang out with our old buddy joe. i don't know if he did but i hung out with my pal bud. as in budweiser. as in i sat in front of the tube and watched spinal tap and airplane drinking eight longnecks and crocheting a hat.

the next day i pulled myself from bed around 7:30 in the morning. eddie had risen to jam with god and woke me, too. so since my phone call with the boy wasn't planned until 4 pm, i had a very long wait in front of me...

speaking of long waits, i'm going to finish up for a bit now. our internet provider may stop serving up the goods anytime soon but i do have a few work-related items to tackle before i finish documenting every last bit of my love life. there should be more soon...

11:41 ::
prev :: next