thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Cold Bastard Floor

02.01.04
so i'm stuck at j's house. at first the idea was that i was going to sleep on his bed but then he joined me. that was awkward. i take medication to help me sleep but even lacking that this was one big vat of uncomfortable feeling.

i waited 20 minutes and listened for deep breathing. then i scooted out of the room and found myself in the living room. they don't have a couch. also, as i mentioned earlier it's butt ass cold outside [negative 20 or something, i'm blocking the memory]

there was one single blanket there. it was the kind that is usually thrown across the back of someone's couch but lacking the couch it had been thrown on the floor. i grabbed this and threw my coat on top... then buckled in for a long night of shivering.

j finally awoke around ten. i'll spare you the boring details but i made it home eventually.

the boy came over for our anniversary dinner... having already eaten. it was all very casual. just like today.

we went for a beer and dinner at brit's pub and the world is tucked inside watching the super bowl. my class starts tomorrow and my nerves are falling apart. i couldn't make a dent in my fish and chips. thankfully, due to my visit with dr. feelgood last week i will still be able to find the land of nod.

i hope that you do the same.

19:58 ::
prev :: next