thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Happy Go Lucky?

04.15.04
i'm crossing my fingers as i write this [which makes it quite a chore to type, i must say]. i think the prozac is working. i truly do. i'm even going to blame that possibility for my lack of entries in recent weeks.

if it pleases the court, i'd like to tell you a little about the last few days and things that i've done. sunday was easter as you may have noticed. i love having egg hunts 'cause i'm still 8 years old. anyhoo, i talked the boy into playing along. but here's the funny thing... he really didn't want anything to do with it but i made him do it anyway.

what!?!? me demand satisfaction? hell yes! despite his protesting we did and later he admits to having quite a bit of fun at it.

also, i got my stink ass review on friday from my boss. i thought it was unfair and yesterday i had a status with my boss. so i brought my mid-year review with me and pointed to my rock star rating and then asked "what gives?" i even used language that didn't completely fall in the category of passive agressive. we've hit the big time here, people!

previously i would not have broached the subject at all. i would have stewed away and gotten progressively more bitter until my brain finished rotting and i found myself unemployed or some such. if i did somehow manage to pull together the nuts to talk to her about it i probably would have emitted tears and reverted to apologizing for being upset.

it went really well but the best part is that it wasn't even that big of a deal. i didn't sit and dread it all day and once it was over i didn't feel the need to log in to d-land to pick apart the conversation.

progress? i think so!

so that may explain a bit of my absence and if that's the reason i've been AWOL more than i'd like then i'm okay with that.

... for now.

BIG FAT SMOOCHES TO ALL Y'ALL

12:05 ::
prev :: next