thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Who's a Good Boy??

02.16.04
alright boys and girls! you can move back from the edge of your seats... it's time to find out what the boy got this girl.

when we last left the boy was requesting quite a bit of personal information. not just my favorite color or how i like my eggs but my mother's maiden name and my social security number. it was enough to put me on edge for most of the week and have me worrying that the boy was signing me up for americorp.

i needn't have worried. the boy instead purchased me twenty shares of stock in coca cola. if you spend a bit of time with me you will find that i have highly potent brand loyalty when it comes to my beverage of choice. the boy knows this very well. also when we spend a bit of time together you will realize that i'm always strapped for funds. here is a gift that shows that he cares about me and wants to take care of me. well done boy!

on top of all that the purchase price for that amount of stock is close to $500. he said that he would have got me more but that he knew that i would be angry with him. he's right... i don't know how i feel about him spending the money that he did. however, he made sure to tell me that it came with no strings attached. in other words, if there are thoughts of break up lurking in the back of my mind that i could take my stock with me when i went.

it's all a bit bizarre. he didn't get me a traditional valentine's day gift because we aren't a traditional pair. i like that.

09:42 ::
prev :: next