thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Grade A [approximate]

04.09.04
in less than 30 minutes i will be meeting with my boss for my annual review. i'm nervous about it for one main reason... i've never been very good at hiding disappointment.

that doesn't sound like i'm being very optimistic. thing is when you work for a giant corporation like "giant corp" you have to realize that you really have to be heads above the rest to negotiate yourself a decent salary. i can barely negotiate a day off. i'm not expecting much in the raise department. my hope is just to get out of the room with my head up and my weekend ahead of me.

my room is still clean and last night i celebrated by replacing the funked out dvd player with one that works. i watched meg ryan & matthew broderick in addicted to love and sarah jessica parker and helen hunt in girls just want to have fun. i rolled out of bed "with an improved mental state that showed on my face" as ms. ringwald would say.

i'm looking forward to a weekend of not much. the boy and i are out to see the legendary shackshakers at the 400 bar tonight.

funny thing is that i wasn't much looking forward to going out tonight until i saw their site while looking for a link for y'all. it looks like more fun than i was planning on.

i'm hoping that my review goes the same way and i sail out of here on good vibes. either that or i just find some way to make myself happy with whatever comes my way. i reviewed myself as king of the hill, top of the heap... that counts for something.

15:29 ::
prev :: next