thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Entry with a Positive Spin... Who Knew!

04.07.04
beware! this is an entry with a positive spin. you might be shocked and stunned by it's stark comparison with my bitching and moaning as of late. just be on guard...

last night i got home around 8:30 and was feeling low down dirty rotten and nasty. when i went in the house my roommates were watching the women's final four on television. this meant no queer eye for me. so i silently pouted to myself...

then i went up to my room to watch tv and looked around. r's posters were still hanging in my room. he moved out of this room about six or seven months ago. i moved in but only technically. his depressing posters still clung to all the walls and most of my clothes are in duffels or draped over an ironing board.

three hours later and my room is clean. yes! so i watched a load of wb crap while i was doing it, the point is i did it. now for the first time in a very long time i don't actually dread going to my house tonight. that's quite remarkable... so i'm remarking on it.

i was told to do this much earlier by a friend who reads my diary. why didn't i listen to you? why didn't i take your hint and drive straight home to do laundry? little it matters. i have it done now and i'm going to keep it going.

now i have my stuff in the room. it looks cluttered and a bit like a dorm room but it's home. i have the abbey road poster, a beatles poster from 1964, the goldfinger movie poster with sean connery. a picture of audrey from breakfast at tiffany's and james dean from rebel without a cause. the biggest change is what's not there... loads and loads of crap all over my floor and draped on every surface that can bear weight.

today is a good day. thank you for reading.

15:42 ::
prev :: next