thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Welcome to the Web Mom & Dad!

02.26.04
dear mom and dad,

i was truly shocked to get an e-mail from you today. sis told me that she bought you a computer. i was just surprised that you actually turned the thing on.

i'm glad that you are online now and that you will be receiving e-mails from me on a regular basis. this may cut down on the frantic phone calls when i don't call you every other day.

i'm just a bit worried about one thing - i don't want you reading my diary. i don't want you knowing how much i go out drinking. i don't want you to read that i have sex or that i goof off at work. i don't want you to know what i know and would rather that you stick to the carefully crafted version of me that you know now.

i'd really love to send you a link to my diary so that you can keep tabs on me and know that i'm alive. i wouldn't really love to have you read about my comitto-phobe boyfriend or the crush i have on one of my female co-workers.

so if you bump into this on your ride through the information highway i pray that you forget that you saw it. after all, you never read my real diary so why should my virtual diary be any different?

your daughter,

xoxox

14:56 ::
prev :: next