thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Piss!

01.20.04
i'm irritated today. annoyed.

first off, my medication didn't wear off like it should have this morning. think 'the walking dead' and there you have it. i was bumping into things and my eyes would barely open. that in itself ain't so bad but add to this a bit of work stress to really get me going.

"giant corp" has all its trainers on backup for calls. so if the call center gets overloaded with calls, we jump on and help. i haven't answered these types of calls in over a year. even then i think that i only answered about ten of them so i'm all kinds of rusty. "giant corp" sends out a notice last week that they expect high call volume today due to monday being martin luther king jr day. they let us know that we are expected to man the phones.

they can expect whatever they bloody well want to but i'm going to get around this somehow. so far there aren't that many calls coming in so i'm avoiding it completely. this is not a good way to spend a day though. constant anxiety about taking stupid credit calls.

due to my nerves not being high-functioning in the first place add this little bit of triviality and i'm a joy to behold. i'm cranky. i want to throw things and scream.

here are a few other things that are bothering the bejesus out of me:

i could go on, too. i won't because that would annoy me too. i suppose i should just clean my desk and run to the bathroom to lotion up a bit more. i don't feel like solving my problems at the moment. i feel like complaining.

i mentioned to the boy this morning that being a bit pissed off was much better than being sad. he was very upset by my blues yesterday and the day before that and the day before that... he championed this idea of anger vs. depression. he began yelling "yeah! fuck 'em. why should you have to take phone calls? bastards. they don't pay you enough. fuckers!"

i really only need to stay slightly irritated not pissed off but his heart is in the right place.

MOMMYLAP UPDATE
our friend lap is being quite diligent about work. it's part of a new resolution for her and i'm very proud of her. it has been very hard for me not to e-mail her all the time. of course, today's e-mails would have been along the lines of "i don't want to take calls, my boobs itch and my underwire sucks. my bras are planning mutiny" or something like that. i think that she is better off doing actual work.

10:22 ::
prev :: next