thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

A Pop Bottle of Prozac

03.24.04
so i'm back on the drugs... i mean i am taking the prozac again. i shouldn't have stopped but it was making things worse. i felt tired all of the time and on the verge of tears. it was hard being at work because i didn't have energy to talk to people. i didn't even have the pep to pretend i was listening.

i have an appointment with my doctor next week and i'll share all my little symptoms with him. that's the plan. in the meantime a friend has shared her leftovers with me. she went through the mail-order pharmacy here at "giant corp". as a result of that she has a 90 day supply. i now have a pill bottle in my coat that's roughly the size of a soda bottle. why do i think that's funny?

it's wednesday and i'll be hitting overtime tomorrow. it's another one of my overload weeks. i took on too much and said "no" to too little. so be it. i'm a first class martyr and you have to go with your strengths.

i have a status with my boss tomorrow morning. i have to write up notes for us to talk about at these things and i have no idea what to tell her about my week.

well, let's see... i had a crying jag yesterday. i got a huge bottle of anti-depressants off of one of my co-workers. i snuck on the computer in the training room to play solitaire on pogo.com and that's my week in a nutshell

what do you think? rockstar!

can i confess to y'all that i watched conan recently and saw the barenaked ladies perform. that's not the confession part, it's that i got a crush on one of the lead singers. the one with dark hair who does the white man's rap on "one week". it was very odd and i feel better now that it's off my chest.

now i'm going to do some real work so i can get that not-so-productive taste out of my mouth.

18:19 ::
prev :: next