thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

roll out the rolaids

09.11.03
so. i have an ulcer. it's official.

when my breakfast didn't stay down tuesday morning neither did a whole bunch of blood. scared the crap out of me as it looked like something from a hitchcock movie. that's probably how hitch came up with those ideas, he had ulcers, too.

i would be home sick but that would mean spending more time in my hotel room. i'm sick at the sight of the place, to be honest.

my stomach is just a great indication of how i'm not handling stress well. i stopped smoking and drinking. i'm going out with friends for karaoke tonight. sober karaoke may be pretty painful. i find that it is far easier to tolerate off-key retards when i'm not sober. maybe this will keep me from singing??

i look forward to going home. all my movies and my cat are waiting there for me. eli, too. i guess. that situation is sad and silly. i'm trying not to ponder on it too long.

he asked me to join him for halloween in memphis. rearranged my class schedule and am now free to go. wonder if this invite is an eli equivalent to meeting the parents... i'm not really sure how much i care. trying to find a birthday present for him is more challenging than it needs to be. may give up and simply order him superman robe from marshall field's. sure to go over really well...

psycho.

17:21 ::
prev :: next