thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Stupid Corporate Yahoos!

03.15.04
my low-grade ego: damn, girl. your third entry before lunch? who the hell do you think is going to read all this shit?
me: ummm... fargahar? er... mommylap? i dunno.

how is it that i have this much time to document my life? well this morning i raced in to train my class and it had been miraculously cancelled. this is the third time for this class and it really blows goats. in the past if we didn't have enough people to take calls upstairs we just limped through until the class i was training was able to help out. now class gets cancelled and my group has their learning pulled apart and moved around like so much saltwater taffy.

i just got a report from the very people that gave my class the axe this morning. we aim for a service level of 85%. we weren't going to do that this morning according to forecasting so my class got pulled. strangely enough not only are we meeting the goal but we are making the goal bend over and kicking it squarely in the tender bits.

this makes me all kinds of angry. it's not fair to my class because they are being treated like so much meat. does it matter to the powers that be that my group has to review all the time because we don't have a schedule that remains consistent? i don't think that it does. i think that they are looking at only the big picture and as a result can't see how they have piss all over the big picture. i can see it though and i have to say that it's pretty gross.

another thing about class cancellations is that they push out the end date of the class i'm training. that means that next week i will be working from 9 in the morning until 10:30 at night at least two days in a row. i refuse to let my class down and i can't cancel my other commitments. i can try to feebly calm myself with the idea that i will have a fat overtime check but it doesn't make things better. working that many hours leads to the following: a) my being a zombie, b) my drinking more, c) my spending all overtime money on booze, d) my eating anything handy which results in the ulcer gods happily smoting me.

i know, i know... i'm just whining my ass off here. i feel like jennifer connelly in labyrinth yelling 'it just isn't fair!' to anyone in sight. oh, well.

one other thing that is making me bonkers right now is that the cancellation probably won't be for the entire day. no... they'll be sending my class down here as soon as they realize the colossal boo-boo they have made. then i'm supposed to be little mary sunshine for my trainees when i really just want to join them in bitching it up.

10:32 ::
prev :: next