thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Splotchy & Blotchy

01.13.04
i awoke early this morning and it wasn't pretty. i'm pretty sure that there wasn't any noise, just me awakening to feel the cold sore growing on my top lip. i couldn't fall back to sleep and instead got dressed and came in to work...

now i'm sitting at my desk with my lysine tablets, my abreva and other cold sore remedies wishing it was done already. while i'm sitting here there is also something weird going on down around my ovaries. i'm in pain, sort of. the pain feels something akin to a stitch in your side... except that it's down in the baby factory area and that's not a little scary.

speaking of scary, there will be two new trainers joining our team today. one of these newbies is a friend that set me up for my incident with hr earlier this year. i'm not exactly excited to have a corporate butt kiss in close proximity... i'm liable to do something horrid like tell a joke.

last random update for today: eddie and otis have been have been playing songs from the abbey road album. otis has agreed to let me sing with them. he's starting me out slow and tomorrow i'll be singing "here comes the sun" with them. i've been off of performing for so long that i'm worried about how this will go. if my roomies weren't excellent musicians i don't think that i worry as much... that's a lie, i probably would. it's just a bit nerve wracking, that's all.

i just have to stick with it long enough so that i can persuade mommylap to make me a cute outfit for gigs. ulterior motive girl, that's me.

09:02 ::
prev :: next