thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Steaks and Mistakes

02.19.04
so i just checked my bank balance for the hell of it. i took out $80 just moments before... when i called it said that i had $84 in the bank. i don't think that includes my recent transaction. i also don't think that it includes my charge for our dinner last night...

so, once again i'm such a total lame ass with money. i have plenty of cash but i might have caused an overdraft. i take out too much money when i get cash from an atm because i'm trying to save on the damn transaction fees. but when i take out the cash i go and spend it right away.

oh, well. payday is next friday and that's only a week until tomorrow. i have more than enough money to make it until then without worry. i just don't like putting my account negative. i'm sure you understand.

also, this morning i woke up with a very strong craving for steak. this is bizarre to me. i am a vegetarian for the most part and occasionally i find myself hankering for some meat - usually a turkey sandwich or a blt. i never want just a huge slab of meat sitting on my plate but that sounds really good right now.

so good i can almost taste it!

11:55 ::
prev :: next