thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Rehash

02.20.04
i have a guy in class that is seriously working my last nerve. he isn't a bad guy but i have limits. i pride myself on patience with people. as a trainer you hear a lot of the same questions and you have to explain yourself over and over. i don't have a problem with that which is good because it's part of the flipping job.

here's what i mind... let's pretend that this is my friend asking me questions.

friend: so what are the first letters of the alphabet?
me: the first letters are a, b and c. if you want a reference for this it's on page one of your manual.
friend: so just a, b and c? what if they ask for more than the first three?
me: in that case i would check on page one of the manual for the other letters.
friend: what are the other letters?
me: well, as you can see on page one of our manual it starts with a, b, c, d and then e and so forth.

that bit above doesn't even make me lost my patience it's ten minutes later when this conversation picks back up...

me: ...after we help the client by telling them the the first few letters of the alphabet...
friend: excuse me, i know that you answered this before but you went through it so fast. can you tell me the first three letters of the alphabet?
me: sure. let's turn to page one of our manual. do you see the first three letters there?
friend: yes, but can you tell me what the first three letters are???

now can you feel my pain? oh, yes. it is quite frustrating. however it doesn't stop with the second rehash. we are on the 8th rehash of the current topic.

oh, wait. make that 9.

09:41 ::
prev :: next