thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Don't Know What To Do With Myself

03.08.04
my day has been tipped upside down and now some giant is knocking at the bottom of it trying to get the last bits to fall on the ground.

when i came in this morning i wasn't sure if we were having class. i made a few calls and they told me to cancel. i had to disappoint quite a few people and send them off to take calls. if you have never worked in a call center let me tell you that an opportunity to be off the phones is not something taken lightly. when i take that away from the people i'm training i do feel quite the scrooge.

not 20 minutes after sending these poor folks upstairs to the dreaded call center my boss calls. she tells me that the people who make these decisions are reconsidering. instead of joining my class to take calls i'm sitting in the training room waiting for a call to tell me if we're going to be training or not.

my back is out of whack as well. it started yesterday. i was worried about training this way but i don't think anyone will mind if i do some training sitting down just this once.

when we went to dinner last night and when i stood up from the table i had to stop a scream midway up my throat. it was pretty damn bad. when we walked back i used the boy as a walker and held on to his waist as he walked in front of me. pretty damn embarassing. it was better last night after a shower but it's bad again now.

i walk around with a hand on my lower back. i feel ultra cool. i'm trying to convince my co-workers that this is the new way to walk and all the hipsters will be doing this soon. you will, won't you?

11:04 ::
prev :: next