thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

This is war, Peacock!

08.25.03
"This is war, Peacock! Casualties are inevitable. You can't make an omelette without breaking a few eggs. Any good cook will tell you that." - Colonel Mustard

"Yes! But look what happened to the cook!" - Mrs. Peacock

CLUE- the movie

This feels like one big battle. I feel like I'm losing, too. One side is fighting for being with Eli and the other side is gunning for retreat. War is a sad and ugly business. I really don't want to be on either side...

Class is going well in Tempe. They are a great group of people. However, victory here is bittersweet. It doesn't compensate for the sound of bombs in the background that keep me awake at night and make me blue.

I fear getting good and depressed about this whole situation. The general isn't here to rally the troops. (Yes, LAP. I've promoted you.)

Speaking of troops, it sounds like mine are getting restless. Better get back to the front and train the hell out of this class.

All I really want to do is lay in bed and eat Funyuns. Maybe this weekend.

17:05 ::
prev :: next