thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

I almost did

06.13.05
I'm feeling better today. Not a bad feeling for a Monday when I shamelessly slept in and almost missed my only meeting of the day. Still, I woke up next to a itty bitty kitten purring and licking my face.

The whole Boy thing is still hard to manage but we did spend some time together this weekend all of his own choosing. It ended up being good and the kind of relationship I want... or an approximation of it.

Still I feel that I'm going to take serapy's advice and leave him alone. I do have another life with other friends and other wants that doesn't include him. I need to foster that side of my life and let it take over. I have some AMAZING friends, even though one of them is tiny and furry. I need to let others know when I'm lonely instead of continuing to feel that way because ONE person isn't interested in stopping by.

Anyway, I'm thinking that I need to call my therapist and get back in on that game. I stopped going back in March because I wasn't truly taking what he said and applying it. Usually I am able to rationalize just about anything to myself if I really want to but in this case it didn't go over. I know that I was wasting the therapist's time and just making myself feel like a loser for being uncommitted and lame.

I'm hoping that you all had a lovely weekend. I almost did.

10:28 ::
prev :: next