thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Apples, Oranges and Idiots

11.05.03
upper management. is that one big minefield waiting for me to play hopskotch in? methinks so...

the upper-echelon is not well-versed (or even versed) in many of the subjects where they are reigning. my needing them to know what they are talking about doesn't change things one bit. i don't expect it and let's just say i haven't been let down as a result.

today was one big giant incompetent free-for-all with those who "super"vise me. oh, yes. they were really aching to impress. the ballyhoo began early in the week but really culminated in the biggest buffoon show & tell that i've witnessed in my 26 years.

i won't bore you with details. let's just say that we are talking about apples and oranges and see how we do:

[approximation of e-mail sent to eight big wigs]
dear muckety-mucks,
it has dawned on me that using rotten oranges in class might not be a good idea. i brought my own apples down here just in case. i could distribute my apples to the group or perhaps you could let me know where to get the kind of oranges you would like me to use.

[responses]
boss 1: let's use the oranges that you have there, unless we should ship you some apples?
boss 2: let's go ahead with overnighting you some apples. i'll have someone in produce do that.
boss 3: we could use the moldy oranges for training and then use your apples when they are working in the real system.
boss 4: that sounds fabulous to me. great team work, guys! this is what i love to see us doing.

i won't (can't) go on. as i type this i can see that my inbox is filling up with more of the same. i even talked to these people on the phone and they weren't getting it. the gist of the bitch and moan session is that i am a subordinate of complete wack jobs. truly.

...and i'm annoyed enough to change the colors on my font here and there just to make my point. now that's saying something

17:29 ::
prev :: next