thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Atta Girl!

12.31.03
i hate the pressure of new year's eve. feel like i should really be putting my heart into having a bloody wonderful time. should get dressed up to go and drink in a smoky, noisy bar and yell over the band and feel guilty that the boy is buying my drinks...

i'd really like to order a couple sandwiches and sit and watch cartoons. perhaps get a bit squiffy on a bottle of champagne and call it a night. or even stop at the boy's brother's flat for his get together. i think that we'll drop by there but we have to move on to louder doings then.

i'm not complaining, i'm just a bit concerned that i won't be able to summon up the kind of energy that ringing in a new year requires. perhaps this is because i need to take a shower? in the winter it's almost impossible for me to motivate myself to shower. it's cold in here and it's hard to get wet all over knowing that i'm going to step out into a cold bathroom...

but let's face it... i've got sex hair and if i don't shower up, i'm going to look like i started the party early.

perhaps i should start the party early? no. bad idea. haven't eaten anything but a few pieces of fudge today and i don't really want to greet 2004 wearing vomit all over my shoes...

so, there. got it all figured out, i'm going to shower and then start psyching myself up. atta girl.

15:14 ::
prev :: next