thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Burlesque and Bust?

10.14.04
I don't want to bother with the details but somehow it turns out that I might be auditioning for a burlesque show. Just singing for now but then possibly a silly strip tease or two.

Can't be sure if this is a good idea but I would think that it would be good for my ego... if I can find it and dust it off. Also, to have that kind of thing in my back pocket as I get older and can say that I did it.

I miss the stage too but I know that I don't want to really do theatre. But burlesque is theatre and music and comedy... and stripping.

I'm trying to get friendly with the idea in my head. Let it roll around. My plans are to go and check out the show that I'm thinking of being a part of and then work from there.

Your thoughts???

19:32 ::
prev :: next